REGION & HISTORY

Located in France’s most beautiful and most productive fruit-growing region, Domaine Eyguebelle has grown gradually with the seasons, nourished by values and flavours.

It traces its roots back to 1137 in the Cistercian monastery of Aiguebelle, nestled between orchards and lavender fields, where monks worked with patience and passion to create fruit and herb liqueurs.

In 1996, the factory became a secular business and was renamed Eyguebelle but continued to operate inside the Abbey to preserve its legacy and the partnerships with local producers which guarantee the quality and taste of the fruits and herbs used in its products.

It left the Abbey grounds in 2006 for a new site just a few kilometres away in Valaurie, in the Drôme Provençale.

Eyguebelle’s new brand Ælred, whose name means “spirit of the spring,” offers a uniquely refined and elegant range of superior spirit drinks. They reflect its legacy and the close attention paid to consumers’ preferences.

Our spirit drinks are still made using the recipes and carefully guarded manufacturing secrets developed by the monks. The production methods remain unchanged.

Each step is completed with painstaking care, giving our spirits the unique taste developed by generations of herbalists. This precious alchemy of plants, sugars and alcohol lends our liqueurs their digestive and invigorating properties.

EXPERTISE
TRACEABILITY

From the reception of raw materials to the dispatch of products to our customers, each step of the production process is painstakingly recorded to meet the quality demands of our consumers.

 

PRODUCT QUALITY

Both internally and externally in approved laboratories, our quality department analyses and tastes each batch.

 

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT 

R&D is at the core of our approach – an ongoing process from which we continually draw inspiration. Our staff perfect existing recipes and develop new products not only to meet the requirements of our consumers, but also to surprise them!

VIDEO

Vous devez avoir 18 ans pour visiter ce site | You must be 18 to enter the site

Entrez votre âge | Enter your age

HISTOIRE & TERROIR

Situé dans la plus belle et la plus importante région fruitière de France, le Domaine Eyguebelle s’est construit au fur et à mesure du temps, des saisons, sur des valeurs humaines et des arômes.
Il prend sa source, en 1137, entre les vergers et les champs de lavande, dans le monastère cistercien d’Aiguebelle. Avec patience et passion, les moines élaborent des liqueurs de fruits et de plantes.

La fabrique devient laïque en 1996 et est rebaptisée Eyguebelle, mais reste alors au sein de l’Abbaye afin de préserver son patrimoine et ses partenariats avec les producteurs locaux pour garantir toute la qualité et l’arôme des fruits et plantes utilisés dans la fabrication de ses produits.

Elle quitte l’enceinte monastique en 2006 et s’installe dans un nouveau site de production à quelques kilomètres de l’Abbaye, à Valaurie en Drôme Provençale.

Nouvelle marque d’Eyguebelle, Ælred, signifiant « l’esprit de la source », propose une gamme de spiritueux d’une qualité supérieure, d’une finesse et d’une élégance singulière. Ils sont le reflet d’une histoire et d’une attention particulière portée aux envies des consommateurs.

Pour nos spiritueux, les recettes établies par les Moines sont toujours les mêmes et les secrets de fabrication sont jalousement conservés. Rien n’est modifié dans la fabrication.
Toutes les étapes sont scrupuleusement respectées. Ceci confère à nos alcools, leur goût unique et leur typicité issus des expériences de nos ancêtres herboristes. Cette alchimie des plantes, du sucre et de l’alcool est précieuse : elle offre aux liqueurs, leur vertus digestives et revigorantes.

SAVOIR-FAIRE
TRAÇABILITÉ

De la réception des matières premières à l’expédition des produits chez nos clients, chaque étape de fabrication est soigneusement enregistrée pour satisfaire l’exigence de qualité de nos consommateurs.

 

QUALITÉ DES PRODUITS

En interne et dans des laboratoires extérieurs agréés, notre service qualité analyse et déguste chaque lot de fabrication.

 

RECHERCHE & DÉVELOPPEMENT

Permanente et inspirante, la R&D est au cœur de notre démarche. Nos équipes perfectionnent les recettes existantes et mettent au point de nouveaux produits pour non seulement satisfaire la demande mais aussi surprendre nos consommateurs !

EN IMAGES

Vous devez avoir 18 ans pour visiter ce site | You must be 18 to enter the site

Entrez votre âge | Enter your age